Next Monthly Board Meeting, Monday, May 7, 2018
7:30 PM

 MEETING LOCATION: Ninth Church of Christ, Scientist located at 175 Junipero Serra Boulevard
 (Darien Way and Junipero Serra Blvd)


Double click on map to zoom in

Code of Conduct

The Code of Conduct was adopted by the BTHA Board of Directors in December, 2017 to foster greater courtesy,
civility and decorum at meetings of the Board of Directors, and to ensure a more professional process for the proposals,
contracts and decisions that appear before the Board, or on its agenda.  Sometime referred to as a Board’s “ethics policy,”
behavior in line with the Code ensures greater transparency, accountability and professionalism to better serve our

Directors, candidates for director, and those interested in speaking during meetings of the Board may wish to review
the Code which can be accessed by the following link: 

To achieve these goals, the Code of Conduct also provides ethical standards for Directors and lists their responsibilities. 
The Code addresses the timely disclosure of contracts and reports in advance of meetings, identifies the protocols for
handling of Confidential information, and lays out the responsibility of the Board to administer the Code of Conduct
and to remedy violations of the Code.  The Code itself recognizes the need for occasional amendment and residents
are encouraged to identify changes that they believe will improve the conduct of the Association’s business and the
high standards to which the Board should be held.  Thanks to the Directors for their review of the Code over several
months and their action making it the policy of the Board.  


Streetlight Update:

PG&E will be working in our alleyways starting January 29th and may cause some disruption to homeowners along the mapped areas below.  PG&E has agreed to call each homeowner to schedule the best time to complete the work. 

Balboa Terrace Street Light Schedule